Skip navigation links
List of Committees
Special & Study Committees
Meeting Notices
Reserve a Room
Video Broadcasts
Medical Education 

Medical Education Study Committee

HR 1722 creates the House Study Committee on Medical Education, which will be composed of seven members of the House of Representatives who are appointed by the Speaker.

Committee Members:

Rep. Butch Parrish, Chairman
Rep. Sharon Cooper
Rep. Earl Ehrhart
Rep. Matt Hatchett
Rep. Lee Hawkins
Rep. Barbara Sims
Rep. Chuck Williams  
House Staff: Jesse Weathington (404) 656-7135
Meetings Calendar:
October 15 - Archbold Hospital, Thomasville, GA: 9:30am - 12:30pm
November 6 - Georgia Regents University, Augusta, GA: 9:30am - 12:30pm
November 20 - Grady Memorial Hospital, Atlanta, GA: 9:30am - 12:30pm

Committee Documents:

Meeting # 3: October 15
GRHA Presentation.pdf
SWGA Con Med Educ Committee_October 15(1).pdf

Meeting # 1: September 16
GME 09.16.2014.ppt
Legislative Study Committee Presentation (9 16 14) Final-Print.pdf
Medical Education Committee Overview of the Medical Education Pipeline 2014.pptx