Skip navigation links
Legislation Search
Video Broadcasts
Meeting Notices
House Photo
House Member Information
Intern Program
House Page Program
Member Directory
Staff Directory
Find your Lawmaker
HouseInterns 


2016 House Interns

 

Allison Albee
University of Georgia


509 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0220

allison.albee@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rep. Regina Quick



____________________________________________________________________________

 

Laura Breithaupt
Georgia Tech

436 State Capitol
(404) 656.5069

laura.breithaupt@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Health & Human Services
- Rep. Sharon Cooper


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Kadedra Caldwell
Georgia State University

613 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 463.7397

kadedra.caldwell@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Public Safety & Homeland Security
- Rep. Alan Powell
MARTOC
- Rep. Tom Taylor
Human Relations & Aging
- Rep. Tommy Benton

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Ahmad Cissoko
University of West Georgia

226 State Capitol
(404) 656.5115 


ahmad.cissoko@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Banks & Banking
- Rep. Greg Morris
Economic Development & Tourism
- Rep. Ron Stevens

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Katie Clinton
Kennesaw State University

245 State Capitol
(404) 463.2247 

katherine.clinton@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Appropriations
- Rep. Terry England
Office of the Speaker
- Speaker David Ralston

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Olivia Czufin
Emory University

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

olivia.czufin@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Victoria Doris
Georgia Tech

205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0309

victoria.doris@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Media Services



___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Isaiah Ellison
Georgia State University

417 State Capitol
(404) 656.5064


isaiah.ellison@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Budget & Fiscal Affairs
- Rep. Chuck Martin


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Morgan Easley
University of Georgia

601 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0254

morgan.easley@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rep. Chuck Williams


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

LaMaya Edmonds
Kennesaw State University

218 State Capitol
(404) 656.7153

lamaya.edmonds@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Transportation
- Rep. Christian Coomer



___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Samuel Hanks
Georgia State University

340 State Capitol
(404) 656.5072


samuel.hanks@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Speaker Pro-Temp
- Rep. Jan Jones




___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Anthony Hill
Georgia Southern University

609 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656-5058

anthony.hill@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Minority
- Rep. Stacey Abrams


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Jagger Hogue
Brewton-Parker College

220 State Capitol
(404) 656.6831


jagger.hogue@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Insurance
- Rep. Richard Smith
Motor Vehicles
- Rep. Tom Rice

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Abdul-Raheem Igbadume
Kennesaw State University

HM-1 State Capitol
(404) 656.5141

abdul-raheem.igbadume@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rules
- Rep. John Meadows

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Alexis Jones
Georgia Tech

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

alexiis.jones@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Jacqlynn Klein
Kennesaw State University

508 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0213

jacqlynn.klein@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Industry & Labor
- Rep. Jason Shaw
Small Business Development
- Rep. Bubber Epps
Appropriations - Public Safety
- Rep. Andy Welch

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Elizabeth Lisenby
Georgia Tech

133 State Capitol
(404) 656.5125

elizabeth.lisenby@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Judiciary Civil
- Rep. Wendell Willard
Judiciary Non-Civil
- Rep. Rich Golick


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

DeAnna McDuffie
University of Georgia

415 State Capitol
(404) 656.5024


deanna.mcduffie@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Majority Whip
- Rep. Matt Ramsey


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Solidad Nicolson
Georgia State University

401 State Capitol
(404) 656.9198


solidad.nicolson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Information & Audits
- Rep. Mike Cheokas
Retirement
- Rep. Paul Battles
Science & Technology
- Rep. Ed Setzler
Special Rules
- Rep. Rick Jasperse

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Osamagbe Osagie
Georgia State University

401 State Capitol
(404) 656.9198


osamagbe.osagie@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Intragovernmental Coordination
- Rep. Jan Tankersley
Higher Education
- Rep. Carl Rogers
State Properties
- Rep. Barbara Sims
State Planning & Community Affairs
- Rep. Jimmy Pruett

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Gernisha Parnell
Albany State University

416 State Capitol
(404) 656.9210

gernisha.parnell@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Education
- Rep. Brooks Coleman



___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Andrew Roberts
University of Georgia

332 State Capitol
(404) 656.5020

andrew.roberts@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Speaker
- Speaker David Ralston



___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Joshua Roye
Georgia State University

133 State Capitol
(404) 656.5103

Joshua.roye@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Ways & Means
- Rep. Jay Powell


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Shivani Patel
Georgia State University

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

shivani.patel@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Petra Simpson
Kennesaw State University

205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0309

petra.simpson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Media Services

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Anna Beth Smith
University of Georgia

604 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0265

annabeth.smith@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rep. Spencer Frye


___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Richard Sykes
Kennesaw State University

228 State Capitol
(404) 656.5099

richard.sykes@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Agriculture & Consumer Affairs
- Rep. Tom McCall
Game, Fish & Parks
- Rep. David Knight
Natural Resources & Environment
- Rep. Lynn Smith

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Akosua Wiafe
Kennesaw State University

131 State Capitol
(404) 656.5105

akosua.wiafe@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Code Revision
- Rep. Gerald Greene
Juvenile Justice
- Rep. Tom Weldon

___________________________________________________________________________________________________