Skip navigation links
Legislation Search
Video Broadcasts
Meeting Notices
House Photo
House Member Information
Intern Program
House Page Program
Member Directory
Staff Directory
Find your Lawmaker
HouseInterns 


2018 House Interns

 

Emily Anderson
Georgia Tech

401 State Capitol
(404) 656.9198

emily.anderson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Energy, Utilities & Telecommunications
- Rep. Don Parsons
Interstate Cooperation
- Rep. Matt Dollar
Health & Human Services
- Rep. Sharon Cooper

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Andrew Arrington
Georgia Tech


Hm-1 State Capitol
(404) 656.5141

andrew.arrington@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rules
- Rep. John Meadows


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Matthew Chick
University of Georgia

417 State Capitol
(404) 656.5064


matthew.chick@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Budget & Fiscal Affairs
- Rep. Chuck Martin
Ethics
- Rep. Randy Nix


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Caitlan Coleman
University of Georgia

415 State Capitol
(404) 656.50245


caitlan.coleman@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Majority Caucus
- Rep. Matt Hatchett

- Rep. Sam Teasley
- Rep. Bruce Williamson

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Jake Conner
University of Georgia

604 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0265

jake.conner@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Rep. Spencer Frye


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Tate Crymes
Georgia Tech

245 State Capitol
(404) 463.2247 

elizabeth.crymes@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Appropriations
- Rep. Terry England

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Emily Finger
Georgia Tech

133 State Capitol
(404) 656.5103

emily.finger@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Ways & Means
- Rep. Jay Powell


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Joshua Forbes
Georgia Tech

205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0309

joshua.forbes@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Legislative Network


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Kacie Gartner
Georgia State University

401 State Capitol
(404) 656.7855


kacie.gartner@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Intragovernmental Coordination
- Rep. Jan Tankersley
Motor Vehicles
- Rep. Bubber Epps
Special Rules
- Rep. Buddy Harden
State Planning & Community Affairs
- Rep. Jimmy Pruett

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Lucy Groves
Georgia Tech

332 State Capitol
(404) 656.5020

lucy.groves@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Speaker
- Speaker David Ralston



___________________________________________________________________________

 

Ashley Jimenez
Georgia Southern University

607 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 463.0287

ashley.jimenez@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Public Safety & Homeland Security
- Rep. Alan Powell
Human Relations & Aging
- Rep. Tommy Benton

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Theodore Johnson
Valdosta State University

338 State Capitol
(404) 656.5052


theodore.johnson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Majority Leader
- Rep. Jon Burns


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Ryan Jones
University of Georgia


220 State Capitol
(404) 653.0603

ryan.jones@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Insurance
- Rep. Richard Smith
Appropriations: Public Safety
- Rep. Andy Welch


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Sydney Little
Georgia Tech

218 State Capitol
(404) 656.6801

sydney.little@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Governmental Affairs
- Rep. Ed Rynders


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Konner Mattison
Kennesaw State University

228 State Capitol
(404) 656.7149

konner.mattison@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Agriculture & Consumer Affairs
- Rep. Lynn Smith
Natural Resources & Environment
- Rep. David Knight

Natural Resources & Environment
- Rep. Lynn Smith


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Ivey McCraney
Kennesaw State University

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

ivey.mccraney@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Mikaela Mizell
Georgia State University

245 State Capitol
(404) 463.2247 

mikaela.mizell@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Appropriations
- Rep. Terry England

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Guadalupe Mora
Georgia State University

614 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.3947

guadalupe.mora@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Transportation
- Rep. Kevin Tanner

MARTOC
- Rep. Tom Taylor


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Tatiana Padilla
Georgia State University

226 State Capitol
(404) 656.5115 


tatiana.padillo@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Banks & Banking
- Rep. Greg Morris
Economic Development & Tourism
- Rep. Ron Stephens

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Sydney Parrish
Kennesaw State University

131 State Capitol
(404) 463.5105 

sydney.parrish@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Juvenile Justice
- Rep. Mandi Ballinger

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Brian Patterson


205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0309

brian.patterson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Media Services



___________________________________________________________________________

 

Kevin Peterson
Georgia State University

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

kevin.peterson@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Amberleigh Reyes
University of Georgia

340 State Capitol
(404) 656.5072


amberleigh.reyes@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Speaker Pro-Temp
- Rep. Jan Jones



___________________________________________________________________________

 

Sara Rios
Georgia State University

609 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656-5058

sara.rios@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Office of the Minority Leader
- Rep. Bob Trammell


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Haneefah Saleem
Valdosta State University

113 State Capitol
(404) 651-7737

haneefah.saleem@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Governor's Floor Leaders
- Rep. Chuck Efstration
- Rep. Trey Rhodes
- Rep. Terry Rogers

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Jessica Sfintu
Georgia State University

436 State Capitol
(404) 656.5069

jessica.sfintu@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Health & Human Services
- Rep. Sharon Cooper


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Thomas Sizemore
Reinhardt University

401 State Capitol
(404) 656.7857


thomas.sizemore@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Higher Education
- Rep. Rick Jasperse
Science & Technology
- Rep. Ed Setzler
Information & Audits
- Rep. Darlene Taylor

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Eric Skipper


133 State Capitol
(404) 656.5125

eric.skipper@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Judiciary Civil
- Rep. Wendell Willard

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Ashton Stewart
University of North Georgia

205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0306

ashton.stewart@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Media Services




___________________________________________________________________________

 

Branden Stokes
Georgia State University

608 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0298

branden.stokes@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Code Revision
- Rep. Tim Barr
Industry & Labor
- Rep. Bill Werkheiser

Small Business Development
- Rep. Sam Watson

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Megan Vaupell
University of Georgia

317 State Capitol
(404) 656.5000

megan.vaupell@legis.ga.gov

Placement:

Legislative Counsel


___________________________________________________________________________

 

Jennifer Whitlow
Georgia College & State University

416 State Capitol
(404) 656.9210

jennifer.whitlow@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Education
- Rep. Brooks Coleman



___________________________________________________________________________

 

Laura Wilson
Valdosta State University

218 State Capitol
(404) 656.7153

laura.wilson@house.ga.gov

Placement:

Judiciary Non-Civil
- Rep. Rich Golick
Appropriations: Transportation
- Rep. Jason Shaw

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Taylor Young
Georgia State University


205 Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
(404) 656.0309

taylor.young@house.ga.gov

Placement:

House Media Services