Skip navigation links
List of Committees
Special & Study Committees
Meeting Notices
Reserve a Room
Video Broadcasts
Autonomous Vehicle Technology 

Autonomous Vehicle Technology Study Committee

HR 1265 creates the House Study Committee on Autonomous Vehicle Technology.  The five member study committee shall be appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.  The committee shall undertake a study of the issues surrounding autonomous vehicles and publish a report of its findings and recommendations by Dec. 31, 2014.

Final Report:

2014 Final Report: Autonomous Vehicle Technology Study Committee

Committee Members:
Rep. Trey Kelley, Chairman
Rep. Karla Drenner
Rep. John Pezold
Rep. Terry Rogers
Rep. Ed Setzler
House Staff: Leo Chancey - (404) 657-8533
Video Archives:
Video Link Meeting Agenda
PLAY Video Monday, October 20, 2014
PLAY Video Thursday, September 18, 2014