Skip navigation links
List of Committees
Special & Study Committees
Meeting Notices
Reserve a Room
Video Broadcasts
Reforming Real Property Taxation 

Reforming Real Property Taxation
Study Committee
HR 1317

Committee Members:

Rep. Andy Welch, Chairman Lynn Dempsey - Director of GA Real Estate Commission & GA Real Estate Appraisers Board
Rep. Beth Beskin Larry O'Neal - Chief Judge, GA Tax Tribunal
Rep. John Carson Danny Powers - Tax Commissioner, Chatham Co.
Rep. Pat Gardner Lynn Riley - Commissioner, GA Dept. of Revenue
Rep. Trey Kelly
Rep. Trey Rhodes

Staff: Brian Groome, Budget & Policy Analyst

Final Report and Documents:

Property Tax Reform Study Committee Final Report.pdf
10.3.18 Meeting Summary.pdf
10.23.18 Meeting Summary.pdf
11.2.18 Meeting Summary.pdf
11.13.18 Meeting Summary.pdf
12.5.18 Meeting Summary.pdf

Meeting Information:
Wednesday, Dec. 5 Agenda
Maryland's Home Owners Guide to Property Taxes.pdf
2019 GAAO Policy Statement.pdf
GAPTP Recommendations.pdf
Tuesday, Nov. 13 Agenda
Friday, Nov. 2 Agenda
Suggestions for Georgia Property Tax Appeal Eversheds Sutherland.pdf
Tuesday, Oct. 23 Agenda
ACCG Materials for Real Property Taxation.pdf
Appeal Process.pdf
GAAO White Paper Appraisal Process.pdf
Property Tax Overview 10-19-18.pdf
Wednesday, Oct. 3 Agenda